WW Kyoto: Shuya Okino & Sara Aiko with Masaki Tamura & Yukari BB ‐ Worldwide FM

WW Kyoto: Shuya Okino & Sara Aiko with Masaki Tamura & Yukari BB


Monthly show from Kyoto, the Japan’s original capital city, presented by Shuya Okino, music tastemaker and member of Kyoto Jazz Massive. This debut broadcast showcases the sensibility and energy of Kyoto city with cohost Sara Aiko and guest DJs

WW Kyoto is direct from a new venue called y gion, a multipurpose cultural centre in Gion, Kyoto.

Shuya Okino (Kyoto Jazz Massive)

Shuya Okino is a Japanese DJ, songwriter, author and the producer of the popular music venue The Room in Shibuya, Tokyo.

Sara Aiko

Sara Aiko is the founder and creative director of Curated Kyoto. She shares her love for Kyoto through the internet as well as in-person tours.

Masaki Tamura (DoitJAZZ! / Bossanova underground)

Masaki Tamura started DJing in 2003 and quickly became known for selecting both old and new jazz music. He has also held various iconic events in Kyoto, including the crossover event Do it JAZZ!

Yukari BB

Yukari BB has spent her years DJing between London and Japan, covering soul to Brazilian to house to boogie. Currently based in Kyoto she intends to focus on cultural activities and expanding her musical career globally after having managed Juno Records Japan for seven years.

Listen now Tracklist

Art Blakey & the Jazz Messengers – KYOTO [Riverside]
Kyoto Jazz Sextet – Peaceful Wind [Universal]
Shintaro quintet – EVOLUTION [Streetnoise Records]
Luna Dream – Desire [MCA Victor]
East & West Charie Mariano and Toshiko Akiyoshi – Stone Garden of Ryoan Temple [RCA]
Billy Harper – Soran Bushi B.H [Denon]
original sound track – 野球狂の詩 [Unknown]
RM Jazz Legacy – Scrabble [Key Of Life]
Dego – Treasure Beach [Sound Signature]
Timmy Thomas – Why Can’t We Live Together [TK Records]
Satoshi Tomiie – Nature Abstraite (Epiphenomena Remix) [Abstract Architecture]
GE-OLOGY featuring YUKIMI NAGANO – Hard 2 4get [9Ether]
Jem – They [ATO]
A Race of Angels – Just Begin [Wildheart Recordings]
川崎燎 Feat. Denise Fontoura & Lisa Kawasaki – トリンケッツ・アンド・シングス [Unknown]
Hideo Shiraki – In Fiesta [Teichiku Records]
Joachim Kuhn Feat. Alphonse Mouzon – Seven Sacred Pools [MPS Records]
Teruo Nakamura Group – Umma Be Me [Soul Brother Records]
Stomu Yamashita – Wheels Of Fortune [Arista]
CASIOPEA – ダズリング [Unknown]
Terumasa Hino – Send Me Your Feelings [Flying Disk]

Related Shows