WW Kyoto: Shuya Okino with GE-OLOGY, Yukari BB, Masaki Tamura, Sara Aico from y gion ‐ Worldwide FM

WW Kyoto: Shuya Okino with GE-OLOGY, Yukari BB, Masaki Tamura, Sara Aico from y gion


Monthly show from Kyoto, the Japan’s original capital city, presented by Shuya Okino, music tastemaker and member of Kyoto Jazz Massive. This debut broadcast showcases the sensibility and energy of Kyoto city with cohost Sara Aiko and guest DJs. This session’s guest is Geo-logy, in town for his tour of Japan.

WW Kyoto is direct from a new venue called y gion, a multipurpose cultural centre in Gion, Kyoto.

Shuya Okino (Kyoto Jazz Massive)

Shuya Okino is a Japanese DJ, songwriter, author and the producer of the popular music venue The Room in Shibuya, Tokyo.

Sara Aiko

Sara Aiko is the founder and creative director of Curated Kyoto. She shares her love for Kyoto through the internet as well as in-person tours.


Platinum-winning producer Ge-ology is a revered dance music selector, and producer signed to Theo Parrish’s Sound Signature. He’s a DJ whose sets appreciate heritage, the need to take risks and, above all, make people dance.

Masaki Tamura (DoitJAZZ! / Bossanova underground)

Masaki Tamura started DJing in 2003 and quickly became known for selecting both old and new jazz music. He has also held various iconic events in Kyoto, including the crossover event Do it JAZZ!

Yukari BB

Yukari BB has spent her years DJing between London and Japan, covering soul to Brazilian to house to boogie. Currently based in Kyoto she intends to focus on cultural activities and expanding her musical career globally after having managed Juno Records Japan for seven years.


Listen now Tracklist


// Yukari BB

Art Blakey & the Jazz Messengers – KYOTO [Blue Note Records]
Toshiaki Yokota & The Beat Generation – Clair Deluge [King Japan]


Sons Of The Kingdom – Modernization [Numero Group]
Alkalino – Sexy Beat [Audaz]
Theo Parrish – Lost Keys [Sound Signature]
Ge-Ology – Re-Fingered With Love [Dekmantel]
Max-B – Superbwana [WW Spain]
Aura – Last Stop [Kan-Du Records]

// Masaki Tamura

Nobou Yagi – Mi Mi Africa [Beechwood Music]
Katsuhiro Morizono – Cadillac Kid [King Records]
渡辺香津美 – ダンス・オブ・コロナ [Nippon Columbia Co., Ltd.]

// Shuya Okino
Takeo Moriyama Quartet – Sunrise [UNION]
吉澤はじめ – Minna No Jazz [Village Again]
Kyoto Jazz Sextet – We Are One ft.Navasha Daya [Blue Note]