WW Tokyo: Toshio Matsuura with Jun Kamoda at WIRED HOTEL ASAKUSA // 12-06-17 // 10AM-12PM BST ‐ Worldwide FM

WW Tokyo: Toshio Matsuura with Jun Kamoda at WIRED HOTEL ASAKUSA // 12-06-17 // 10AM-12PM BST


Toshio Matsuura, presents his fortnightly two hour music program, WW Tokyo. One of the founding members of the U.F.O. (United Futures Organisation), Toshio has remained a leader in the Tokyo nightlife scene for years.

Toshio welcomes Jun Kamoda, a long running and solid contributor to Japan’s electronic music scene. Under his Illreme moniker and also as member of Hip Hop trio Baleine 3000, he has released on labels Mister Saturday Night, Dirt Crew Recordings and Black Acre. He is also a cartoon illustrator for Japanese independent magazine Usca.


WW Tokyo is live from WIRED HOTEL ASAKUSA.


Listen now Tracklist

Chihei Hatakeyama – Sad Ocean [Room 40] // Japan
Fabian Almazan – Alcanza Suite: IV. Mas [Biophilia] // Cuba
Ibeyi – Away Away [XL] // French
Vels Trio – 40 Point [Total Refreshment] // UK
J.A.M – Dancer on the Black Keys [Victor] // Japan
Richard Spaven – Law [Jazz Refreshed] // UK
Jonah Levine Collective – For Free [rings] // USA
Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers – Bu’s Delight [Blue Note] // USA
Eddie Palmieri – The Uprising [Ropeadope] // USA
Conjunto Amsterdam – Noche Como Boca E´ Lobo [Conjunto Amsterdam] // Holland
Rene Alvarez y su Cuban Combination – No Estoy Pa’ Eso [Abanico] // Cuba
Croma Latina – Cali Pal Mundo [Latin Europe] // Italy
Michael Gregory Jackson – Risin’ Up (Alex Attias Edit) [Lilly Good Party] // USA
O’Donel Levy – Sophisticated Disco (Volcov Edit) [BBE] // USA
Hector Plimmer – Bossa B (Glenn Astro Remix) [Albert’s Favourites] // UK
Clap!Clap! – Hope (Jun Kamoda Remix) [Black Acre] // Italy
– Jun Kamoda Live Mix 30min –
Yaeji – Noonside [GODMODE] // Korea
Detroit Swindle – Circular City (Matthew Herbert’s Let Yourself Go Instrumental Mix) [Heist] // Holland
Herbert – One Two Three [Phono] // UK
Hidden Spheres – Waiting [Distant Hawaii] // UK
Motor City Drum Ensemble ‎- Send A Prayer [MCDE] // Germany
Felix Leifur – Feels Like [Dirt Crew Recordings] // Iceland
Nachtbraker – Warme Kachel [Dirt Crew Recordings] // Holland
HNNY – 9.15 [Yummy] // Sweden
Scott Xylo – Circuits of Eden [Rhythm & Reason] // UK
Douglas & Lonero – This Time [Athens Of The North] // USA
The Five Stairsteps – We Must Be In Love [Curtom] // USA
Myron – Beautiful Love [P-Vine] // USA
As One – I Love You [Ubiquity] // UK

Related Shows


Earlybird: Lefto


WW LA: Dan Digs


WW LA: Busy P






Toshio Matsuura