Drummers Inc: Hello Skinny ‐ Worldwide FM

Drummers Inc: Hello Skinny


Drummers Inc. is a weekly series, giving our favourite drummers a platform to showcase their favourite rhythms.

This week is headed up by Tom Skinner AKA Hello Skinny, a DJ, producer and percussionist in Sons of Kemet and Owiny Sigoma Band.

Listen now Tracklist

Dollar Brand – Tintiyana, First Part [Enja Records]
Arthur Blythe – Bush Baby [Columbia Records]
Muhal Richard Abrams – Mama and Daddy [Black Saint]
Julius Hemphill – The Hard Blues [Freedom]
Wildflower – Getting Better (Slower Version) [Verve]
Szun Waves – Constellation [The Leaf Label]
Finn Peters – The Nightingale [Accidental]
Parris – Hanging With The Birds [The Trilogy Tapes]
Pepe Bradock – Intriguing Feather Creature [Atavisme]
Sound Species – Egrem Bata Jam (Hello Skinny Remix) [Manana Cuba]
Body Meta – Unknown [Unreleased]
Ote Maloya – Ti Fock – Se Pi Bodie [Strut Records]
Alan Peters – Wayo Manman![Takamba]
Ote Maloya – Herve Imare – Mi Donne A Toue Grand Coeur [Strut Records]
Body Meta – Mothers [Unreleased]
Durul Gence – Mountains [Unreleased]
Hello Skinny – Ratnakara [Brownswood Recordings]
Ocean Wisdom Feat. Dizzee Rascal – Revvin’ [High Focus Records]

Related Shows


Hello Skinny


Hello Skinny /