QC Radio: Jesse De La Pena with DJ Lamebrane, Pumpin Pete and Milty Evans ‐ Worldwide FM

QC Radio: Jesse De La Pena with DJ Lamebrane, Pumpin Pete and Milty Evans


QC Radio is a weekly look at the creativity flowing through the City of Chicago. We’ll hear from Chicago-based musicians, DJs, record stores, journalists, labels and parties. This season is curated by broadcaster, event producer and member of the International Anthem family, King Hippo.

Jesse De La Pena has been a vital component of Chicago’s music scene for more than three decades. He was behind the creation of many legendary nights and has consistently shined light on talent throughout the city. A master of the craft, Jesse is known for playing a wide array of music and for today’s episode, he does just that – JDLP invited DJ Lamebrane, Pumpin Pete and Milty Evans to showcase various sounds and to give you a taste of a night out in Chicago…

Listen now Tracklist

Jesse De La Pena:

Al Johnson – I’m Back For More [Columbia]

Roy Ayers – Funk In The Hole (Nicolay Mix) [Virgin Ubiquity]

Bobby Caldwell – Down For The Third Time (Joey Negro Mix) [Z Records]

Slimkid3 & DJ Nu-Mark – No Pity Party [Delicious Vinyl]

Mali Music – Royalty [RCA]

Potatohead People & Moka Only – Luxury [Bastard Jazz Recordings]

John Robinson – We The Prolific [Feelin’ Music]

Bjork – I Miss You (Dobie Rub Part One) Sunshine Mix [Elektra]

Freddie Cruger feat ADL – Running From Love [Tru Thoughts]

MED, Mayer Hawthorne, Madlib & Blu – The Buz [Bang Ya Head]

Mojo Rising – Cavavan [Cold Busted] Vs. DJ Honda feat Mos Def – Travellin’ Man Acapella [Relativity] JDLP Blend

Nick Wisdom – Missus Peel ft. Pomo [Jellyfish Recordings]

Common – Resurrection Jazzy remix [Chapter 3hree]

Mello Music Group Yu & Tall Black Guy – Loose The Ground [Mello Music Group]

Slum Village feat. BJ The Chicago Kid & Illa J – Expensive [Yancey Music Group]

Roberta Flack – Feel Like Makin’ Love (The Reflex Revision) [Not On A Label]

Fat Jon As Maurice Galactica – The Prowess – Rapture Kontrolle [Ample Soul]

Jim Sharp – Breakin’ My Heart [Dusty Donuts]

Blackalicious – Swan Lake [Soul Sides]

Captain Planet – Enter The Esperanto [Bastard Jazz Recordings]

DJ Lamebrane:

Netsky feat. Daddy Waku & Chantal Kashala – Everybody Loves The Sunshine [Hospital Records]

High Contrast – Racing Green [Hospital Records]

Break – I Need [Symmetry]

Dawn Raid – The Bartender [Mac II Recordings]

Random Movement – Her Song [Innerground Records]

Mood II Swing – I Got Love [Bingo]

James Blake – Modern Soul (Submorphics remix) [Unreleased]

Decon – Junior Dub [Soul Bros. Records]

Mozey & Sofi Mari – Clarity [Liquid V]

Calibre & Marcus Intakex feat. MC Fox [Something Heavy]

Nu:Logic – Sun Goes Down [Hospital Records]

Skeletone – Party Time Love [DNBB Records]

Sevin – Mondays [Fokuz Recordings]

Satl – You and I [Soul Trader Records]

Calibre feat. MC Fats – Drop it Down [Signature Records]

Makoto feat. DJ Marky – Miles Ahead [Hospital Records]

Smote – Northern Sun [Fokuz Recordings]

Pumpin Pete:

Jorun Bombay – Sammy Davis [Digital Bandcamp]

Leon Bridges – Bad Bad News [Columbia Records]

DJ A-L – T.R.O.Y. X Amen Bro! [Digital Bandcamp]

D-Train (PMP Breakdown) – Keep On [Independent]

Tuxedo – 2nd Time Around [Stones Throw]

Reakwon (Altered Tapes) – Criminology [Bandcamp]

Discotron – Disco Ballin Snapback Mix [Tasty Recordings]

A. Billi Free – Sunshowers RMX [Tokyo Dawn Records]

Mofak – On The Come Up [Sleeperz Records Italia]

Alex Lewis – Just So Right [Funk LeBlanc ENM]

A Tribe Called Quest – Award Tour (Altered Tapes RMX) [Bandcamp Jive Epic]

Pete Rock – The Creator [Elektra]

Altered Tapes – It’s Like Butter [Bandcamp Altered Tapes]

LONS – Zone Coaster [Elektra]

Break Squad – Tribe [Bandcamp]

Paten Locke – The Ali Foot [Bandcamp]

Big Daddy Kane – Set It Off (AspeQT Remix) [Cold Chillin’]

Outkast – So Fresh So Clean [Arista RCA]

50 Cent – Unwrapped P.I.M.P. [Shady · Aftermath · Interscope · Universal]

Buff1 w/ Mayer Hawthorn – There’s Only One [A Side Worldwide]

Junior Mafia – Get Money Cyberkid Edit [Big Beat]

Milty Evans:

Rewinding (Sandy Rivera Mash Up) [DeepVisionz]

Vilda Musen – Jakob Apelian [Discoweey]

Sure Game – Superlove [Disco Sucks Records]

The Hands of Da Sinnerman – Filth & Smell [CRMS Records]

Right Away – Super Drug [Jukebox Recordz]

Over You – Crazibiza [Pronostar Comps]

Mayple Syrup – George Cynnamon [CRMS Records]

The Joy of Dex – ATFC [Big Love]

Beggin Acapella over – 1996 – The DIsko Starz [Crainality Sound]

Wanna Do – DJ Csemak [Bid Muzik]

Feel It (J Paul Getto rx) – Eman, Doc Link [Modulate]

Inside Out (Milty Evans rx) – Mr Shandar [Whitebeard Rec]

Everyman (Joey negro rx) [Salsoul]


Related Shows