Kate Hutchinson with Floating Points ‐ Worldwide FM

Kate Hutchinson with Floating Points


Monthly show from Kate Hutchinson, Guardian music and culture journalist, broadcaster and DJ from London. She is also the former Clubbing Editor at Time Out and is still waiting impatiently for the fidget-house revival.

This month Kate is joined by the DJ, producer and label owner Sam Shepherd aka Floating Points to discuss his new compilation for the esteemed Late Night Tales series, plus he plays a few soul 45s from his collection that didn’t make the cut.

Listen now Tracklist

Lauren Laverne Ah! Why, Because The Dazzling Sun [Late Night Tales]
Eumir Deodato – Arranha Ceu (Skyscrapers) [Far Out Recordings]
DjeuhDjoah & Lieutenant Nicholson – Aimez ces airs [Hot Casa Records]
Ken Morimura & Yuji Toriyama – Night Together [Canyon]
Gladkazuka – Naturalia [Cómeme]
Kabasa – Rainbow Children [Lyncell Records]
Odeyemi – Oni Suru [Strut]
Seeds Of Fulfillment ‎– Namaste [Tramp Records]
Simon Moloi – Shorty (James Fox Edit) [Banana Hill]
Sammy Massamba – Propriété Privée [SM Productions]
Rober Vanderbilt & The Foundation of Souls – A Message Especially From God [Sensational Records]
Kenny Wheeler – Part I: Opening [ECM Records]
Kenny Wheeler – Part II: For H [ECM Records]
Bobby Wright – Blood Of An American [Melodies International]
Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith – Milk [Late Night Tales]
Floating Points – Late Night Tales [Late Night Tales]
Johnson, Hawkins & Tatum & Durr – You Can’t Blame Me [Capsoul]
Sweet & Innocent – Cry Love [Active Records]
Sweet Mixture ‎– I Love You [Bazar Records]

Related Shows


Kate Hutchinson