Open Library: DJ Deep ‐ Worldwide FM

Open Library: DJ Deep


Open Library is a tri-monthly show which invites listeners into DJ Deep‘s virtual music library. For this two hour journey, DJ Deep explores Ambient, Afro Soul, Funk, Jazz and Dub together with forward thinking Electronica, House and Techno.

This second episode of Open Library features music from Ryuichi Sakamoto: Async Remodels, Hypnotic Brass Ensemble, Curtis Mayfield, Minnie Riperton, the amazing Eko Kuango on French Libreville Records and a new François Kevorkian remix.

Also included is an exclusive track by DJ Deep and his brand new remix for Spencer Parker, as well as a selection of house and techno classics by Ron Trent and Chez Damier, Kenny Larkin, and a brand new release by the young and very talented Javier Marimon.

Listen now Tracklist

Yasuaki Shimizu – Kakashi [Better Days]
François de Roubaix – Le Destin de Costello [Ramblind Records]
Ryuchi Sakamoto – Full Moon [Commons]
Gray – Drum Mode [Virgin Records]
Hypnotic Brass Ensemble – Purple Afternoon [Honest John’s]
Space Garage – Space Garage [Periodica Records]
René And Angela Secret – Rendez Vous [Capitol Records]
Thelma Houston – You Used To Hold Me So Tight [MCA Records]
Mark Barot – Cascade (Francois Kevorkian Remixes) [Unreleased]
Anne Clark – Our Darkness [Ink Records]
Mike Umoh – Look At Me [Duomo]
Manu Dibango – Liberation Song [D.S.T. Telecommunications, Inc.]
Ebo Kuango – Na Mawazo [Peccata Mundi]
Minnie Riperton – The Edge Of A Dream [Epic/Sony Records]
Cymande – Getting It Back [Janus Records]
Curtis Mayfield – Billy Jack [Curtom Records]
Zara Mc Farlane -Peace Begins Within [Brownswood Recordings]
François de Roubaix – Costello Dans La Ville [Ramblind Records]
Ryuchi Sakamoto – Solari (Johann Johannson Rework) [Milan Records]
Javier Marimon – Homenaje (Fernando Carvalho Remix) [Kizen Records]
Javier Marimon – SO2 [Kizen Records]
Edward – At Ease (Melchior Productions Ltd Remix) [Giegling]
DJ Deep – Red Circle [Unknown]
Spencer Parker – Shape Fascination (Dj Deep Remix) [Unknown]
Loleatta Holloway – Can’t Let You Go (Louie Vega) [Vega Records]
Instinct – Just A Feeling [Decisive Records]
Chez N Trent, Kai Alce – I Come Here To Be Happy (Kai Alce Edit) [Balance Traxx]
Kenny Larkin – Lifeforms [Rush Hour Records]
Francois de Roubaix – Le Samourai [Ramblind Records]