Emma Warren with Sheila Maurice-Grey ‐ Worldwide FM

Emma Warren with Sheila Maurice-Grey


Monthly show from journalist and broadcaster Emma Warren.

This month Emma is joined by London based trumpeter and visual artist, Sheila Maurice-Grey.


Listen now Tracklist

Sudan Archives – Nont For Sale [Stones Throw]
K15 – Communion [WotNot]
Moses Taiwa Molelekwa – Ntatemoholo [Melt 2000]
James ‘Creole’ Thomas – Lead By No One [22a]
The Internet – Come Over [Columbia]
Emma-Jean Thackray – Catford Bridge [The Vinyl Factory]
Alabaster dePlume – The Winner [Lost Map Records]
Khruangbin – Cómo Me Quieres [Late Night Tales]
Amandla Freedom Ensemble – Isikhumbuzo [Mandla Mlangeni Music]
Joe Armon-Jones feat. Big Sharer – Ragify [Brownswood Recordings]
DJ Taye – Be Free [Hyperdub]
Octavian – Hands [Drilla Records]
Swing Ting – Can’t Wait [Swing Ting]
WoddyGreen feat. Lay. – Tidal waves [Roots Raddix]
A13 – Buger [Unknown]
Kamaal Williams – Salaam [Black Focus]

// Sheila Maurice-Grey live session //

Donald Byrd – Dominoes (Fallin’ Like) [Blue Note]
Ezra Collective – Space Is The Place [Enter The Jungle Records]
Chaka Khan – Coltrane Dreams [Warner]
Zapp & Roger – I Want To Be Your Man [Rhino]
The Isley Brothers – Hello It’s Me [Epic]
Khruangbin – Friday Morning [Late Night Tales]
Little Simz feat. Stormzy & Kano – Dead Body (Part 2/3) [AGE 101]
Lafayette Afro Rock Band ‎– Hihache [Editions Makossa]
Ambrose Akinmusire – The Beauty Of Dissolving Portraits [Capitol]

Related Shows


Emma Warren


Emma Warren


Emma Warren


Emma Warren


Emma Warren