WW Berlin: Alex Barck with Session Victim ‐ Worldwide FM

WW Berlin: Alex Barck with Session Victim


Fortnightly show from Berlin, exploring the city’s vibrant music scene and nightlife, featuring exiled and original Berliners bringing live mixes and interviews.

For this episode, Alex is joined by Session Victim.

Watch live:

Since the success of their bedroom-produced debut LP took them a little by surprise back in 2012, the ‘two man house band’ have formalised their ad hoc studio jams and day-to-night sampling sessions into something resembling a schedule and blessed their Hamburg studio with a few more synths and studio tools. Yet besides that, refreshingly nothing much has changed about their friendship, spanning over twenty years and a regular Hamburg to Berlin exchange.

With a record collection covering several decades of hip hop, funk, disco and soul and the ever-present avalanche of vinyl-only house and techno cuts, it’s their passion for uncovering dusty vinyl treasures and the feeling that can be captured on a miniature moment in wax that inspires both their DJ sets and production environment.

In 2018 they launched their new vinyl only imprint Pen & Paper.

Listen now Tracklist

Session Victim – Smile (Pen & Paper, 2018)

Jamie Lloyd – Spiro Hustle (Retreat, 2014)

Andras Fox – Midnight Mover (Home Loan Records, 2013)

Magnus Östergren – Clanet Paravan (MAU Balearic Edit, 2010)

Pender Street Steppers – Blackboard (Mood Hut, 2017)

Goddard – Find Me (Session Victim Remix) (Church, 2018)

Broke One – Boneless (Big Bait records, 2018)

Makybe Diva – Untitled (Smallville, 2016)

Pacific Coliseum – Ocean City (Coastal Haze, 2017)

D.Tiffany – Get back to you soon (Pacific Rhythm, 2017)

Nicolas Bouzas & Simone Tagliabue – I wish you a good journey (Ltd. B/Lbl., 2018)

Scharbatke – Diesdas (So Glad Records, 2018)

Session Victim and Nebraska ft. Erobique – Dawn (Delusions Of Grandeur, 2018)

Matthias Reiling – Apology Girl (Giegling, 2011)

Nail – On Wid It (Monologues, 2017)

Julien Jabre – Delivrance (Moody Remix) (Basic Recordings, 1999)

Till Von Sein – Schadrach (Tilly Jam, 2018)

Dego & Kaidi Tatham – Moths in Wallets (Sound Signature, 2015)

David Joseph – You can’t hide (Island Records, 1983)

Breakout – Planet Jazz (Melting Pot Music, 2006)

Hauke Freer – Part 1 (Pen & Paper, 2018)

Eleven 76 – The Dark Side Of Pluto (Mocambo, 2018)

Session Victim – Dawn (Sven Weisemann’s Re-Dawn In-Bassed Mix, Pen & Paper, 2018)


Related Shows