State of Rhythm: Danilo Plessow (MCDE) with Leroy Burgess ‐ Worldwide FM

State of Rhythm: Danilo Plessow (MCDE) with Leroy Burgess


Danilo Plessow AKA Motor City Drum Ensemble is on a constant mission to discover new sounds.

Drawing from an impressive record collection, the celebrated DJ and producer shares some of the music that inspires him every month here on Worldwide FM.

Danilo shares conversations with Leroy Burgess, who he had just finished touring Europe with. The topics varies from the beginnings of Leroy’s career to what it means to be black in America. Danilo hand picks Leroy’s music to soundtrack the show.

Listen now Tracklist

Black Ivory – Don’t Turn Around [Today Records]
The Chaparrals – Just Be You [Maximillion Records]
Julius Brockington Ensemble – Praise Him [Cheri Records]
Ton Kenoly – Stop Hauling Water [Rainbow]
Phil Coran Ensemble – Malcolm X [Mississippi Records]
Billy Bangs Survival Ensemble – Illustration [Anima Records]
Mary Lou Williams – Dirge Blues [Unknown]
Black National Theater – I Love Myself [Unknown]
John Hicks – Yemenja [Strata East]
Black Ivory – No Ifs Ands Or Buts [Today Records]
Black Ivory- Love Won’t You Stay [Today Records]
Enlightment – Him Thats On Top Of The World [New Release Records]
Donna McGhee – Make it last [Red Greg Records]
Minority Band – Live [Unknown]
Dino Terrell – You can Do it [New Image Records]
Logg – I Know you will [Unidisc]
Lyman Woodard Organization – Creative Musicians [Strata Records]
Leroy Burgess – Heartbreaker [Salsoul Records]
Lennox Sam – Another Star [Kalinda]
Aleem – Think [Pro-Zak Trax]
Rick Asikpo – Jam II [Afrodisia]
Akissi Christine Bella – Akoulou Ndjaja [Wea International]
Enco ti Tac – Yo te di moin [Touloulou]