State of Rhythm: Danilo Plessow (Motor City Drum Ensemble) ‐ Worldwide FM

State of Rhythm: Danilo Plessow (Motor City Drum Ensemble)


Danilo Plessow AKA Motor City Drum Ensemble is on a constant mission to discover new sounds. Drawing from an impressive record collection, the celebrated DJ and producer shares some of the music that inspires him every month here on Worldwide FM.

This month, Danilo also includes an hour mix recorded b2b with Jeremy Underground live at XOYO during the MCDE residency last year.

Photography: Jake Davis

Listen now Tracklist

Holy Ghost Inc – A Walk On Air [Holy Ghost Inc]
Gang – KKK [ZYX Records]
Stupid Human – Eko Funk [White Label]
Blaze – The Garden [Slip n’ Slide]
Marvin Belton – Bleed To Be Free [Ferrispark]
DJ Slym Fas – Set Yourself Free [Intangible Records & Soundworks]
Henry Wu – Dubplate Special [Rhythm Section International]
Theo Parrish – Lost Keys [Music is]
Mr Fingers – Never Take Your Place [Canyon International]
Under_Score – Runner [Safe Music Records]
Fibre Foundation – Free Your Mind (NJ Mix) [Big Big Trax]
Boo Williams – Make Some Noise [Anotherday Records]
Roy Ayres – Get on Up, Get on Down (Joey Negro Revibe) [Z Records]
Masters of the Universe – Space Talk (Joey Negro edit) [Z Records]
Unknown – Disco Explosion [Unknown]
Mike Burns – Possess Me [Salamanca]
Omni – Disco Socks [Omni Records]
Peven Everett – Stuck (DAYTIME) [Soul Heaven Records]
Rebeka Brown – Why (Groove Prisoner & David Del Olmo Remix) [White Label]
Acid Pauli – Gefällt Mir Nicht [Smaul Recordings]
Âme Strong ‎– Tout Est Bleu (François K. Remix) [Delabel]
Fini Dolo – Blow (Phil Asher Remix) [Need 2 Soul]
Tolga Top & Domi Diewez – Next In Peace (Bunte Bummier Remix) [Mono Recordings]