State of Rhythm: Danilo Plessow (Motor City Drum Ensemble) with Rainer Trüby ‐ Worldwide FM

State of Rhythm: Danilo Plessow (Motor City Drum Ensemble) with Rainer Trüby


Danilo Plessow AKA Motor City Drum Ensemble is on a constant mission to discover new sounds. Drawing from an impressive record collection, the celebrated DJ and producer shares some of the music that inspires him every month here on Worldwide FM.

This episode Danilo welcomes Rainer Trüby, former member of A Forest Mighty Black, master of rare vinyl and fine wine. Gilles Peterson’s longtime friend and collaborator, Rainer gave us an insight into his sound with a mix at the end of 2016 – delve into the archives and check it out.

Listen now Tracklist

Gary Marks – We Free [Arewea]
Erasmo Carlos – Meu Mar [RCA]
Grand Theft – Paris To Peru [EMI]
Marlena Shaw – Without You In my Life [South Bay]
Donna Washington – It´s Something [Capitol]
Mc Crary´s – Night Room [Capitol]
Rick Asikpo – Be Real [Crosswaves]
Patrice Rushen – To Each His Own [Elektra]
Tabala – Tabala Mouv´[U.S.I.]
New World Music – Intellectual Thinking [New World Music]
Enco Ti Tac – Yo Te Di Moin [19xx]
Lloyd McNeill – Samba For The Animals [Baobab]
Mango – Mango [CBS]
Exile House – We the Youth [3A, 19xx]
Nova Bossa 4 – Muchacho de Moda [Odeon]
Ronie & Central Do Brasil – Atôa Atôa [Tapecar]
Catalin Tircolea – Zboruri [Electrecord]
Siegfried Kessler / Serge Bringolf – Sigi Dance [Omega]
Beaver Harris 360 Degree Music Experience – Aladdins Carpet [Soul Note]
Al Tanner Quintet – Kuba [Touché]
First Cosins Jazz Ensemble – Please the Pleaser [Capitol]
Marlon Hunter – It was your Love [First Productions]
Steve Marshall – You are the world [Reynolds]
Watson Beasley – Dimensions [MCDE Edit] [Unreleased]

Related Shows