DJ Gilla with Theon Cross ‐ Worldwide FM

DJ Gilla with Theon Cross


First Word Records founder DJ Gilla is joined by Theon Cross to discuss his new album Fyah. The Tuba player is a fixture in the London Jazz scene, notably as part of award winning four piece Sons of Kemet. He’ll be talking about the new record and his insanely busy schedule as one of the most in demand musicians in London.

Gilla will also be spinning his usual mix of soul, hip hop, jazz, beats and beyond.


Listen now Tracklist

Makaya McCraven, Theon Cross, Ben LaMar Gay – Improvisation (Live WWFM Session) [Not On Label]
14KT Feat. Muhsinah – The Power Of Same [First Word Records]
Theon Cross – Forgiveness [Independent]
Sons Of Kemet – My Queen Is Ada Eastman [Verve Records]
Theon Cross – Activate [Gearbox Records]
Makaya McCraven, Theon Cross, Joe-Armon Jone & Nubya Garcia – The Bounce! [International Anthem]
Theon Cross, Moses Boyd & Wayne Francis – Candace Of Meroo [Gearbox Records]
Leon Thomas – Shape Your Mind To Die [Ace Records]
The Heath Brothers – Smilin’ Billy Suite Part II [Strata-East]
Black Josh Feat. ELIZA, Jesse James Solomon, Lee Scott & Sniff – Own Ting [Blah Records]
Gaijin Blues – Guardia Castles [Shapes Of Rhythm]
Thom Yorke – The Eraser [XL]
Children Of Zeus – Ten Toes [First Word Records]
Jack Jones Feat. Bubblerap – Jack Jones [First Records]
Clever Austin Feat. Jon Bap – Blue Tongue [Self-Released]
Time Grove – Sir Blunt [Wah Wah 45s]
Ciro Mont Feat. Josephin Bovién – Nvr [Darker Than Wax]
Jaye P. Morgan – Can’t Hide Love [Sonic Past Music]
Darkhouse Family – The Accession (Kaidi Tatham Remix) [First Word Records]
Leroy Hutson – So Nice [Acid Jazz]