DJ Gilla with Andrew Ashong ‐ Worldwide FM

DJ Gilla with Andrew Ashong


DJ Gilla is back on Worldwide FM with a two hour show.

DJ Gilla welcomes South London’s Andrew Ashong to the show to talk about his recent EP with Kaidi Tatham. They chat about his musical journey, the art of collaboration and the genius of Tatham. The rest of the show is a mix of new releases, forgotten classics and a couple of seasonal favourites.

Listen now Tracklist

Bright Star Of The East – Billy Taylor & David Frost (Bell Records)

Misunderstood – Georgie Sweet (Futuristica)

Keep Stepping ft Uptown (DJ Premier Remix) – Omar (BMG)

TRK 2 – K15 (Self-Released)

Swordfish – JD Reid (Self-release)

Love Hurts – Juanita Dailey (Woo Records) – James Poyser on production / writing

Riesling Pour Robert – The Jahari Masasmba Unit (Madlib Invazion)

Original American Dream – Saint Ezeikel (Self-Released)

Soca Hustle – These Eyes (Invisible City Editions)


Low Ceilings – Andrew Ashong & Kaidi Tatham (Kitto Records)

Zallom – Kaidi Tatham (First Word)

Flowers – Andrew Ashong (Sound Signature)

Get Familiar – Bullion (One-Handed Music)

For You – Floating Points (Eglo)

God Only Knows – Bullion (Self-Released)

Love The Way – Andrew Ashong (Which Way)

Special – Andrew Ashong (Which Way)

Chui Nui – Kaidi Tatham (First Word)

Sankofa Song – Andrew Ashong & Kaidi Tatham (Kitto Records)

Treacle Manifestations – Kaidi Tatham (First Word)

Washed In You – Andrew Ashong & Kaidi Tatham (Kitto Records)

Vibrations – Children Of Zeus (First Word)


Light It Again – Allysha Joy (First Word)

singabtme – Knxwledge (Self-Released)

Jump The Line – Olivier St.Louis (First Word)

The Escape (ft GeeFree, Ayeisha Raquel & Lex Amor) – R-Kay (Self-Released)

He Laughs, She Cries – Kaidi Tatham (First Word)

Little Boy – SAULT (Forever Living Originals)

We Need Peace and We Need Love – Billy Taylor & David Frost (Bell Records)