Shabaka Hutchings with Nubya Garcia ‐ Worldwide FM

Shabaka Hutchings with Nubya Garcia


Monthly show from London jazz virtuoso Shabaka Hutchings. The Sons of Kemet saxophonist presents two hours of music from his record bag, ranging from his trusted favourites to new and rare finds.

Two lynchpins of UK jazz come together as Shabaka Hutchings is joined by fellow saxophonist and composer Nubya Garcia for a special broadcast.

Listen now Tracklist

Salim Washington – Oshun [White Label]
David Sanchez – Puerto San Juan [Columbia]
Seamus Blake – Sunsol [Fresh Sound Records]
Winston Mankunku – Yakhal’ Inkomo [Sheer Sound]
Zim Ngqawana – Biological Warfare [Sheer Sound]
Jan Garbarek – Hasta Siempre [White Label]
Creation Stepper – Courtney Pine [Island Records]
Steve Williamson – Afronation [White Label]
Jean Toussaint – Random Discurse [Space Time Records]
Billy Harper – The Awakening [Arkadia Digital]
Pharoah Sander – After The Morning [Timeless Records]
John Coltrane Quartet – Nature Boy [Impulse Records]