Shabaka Hutchings ‐ Worldwide FM

Shabaka Hutchings


Monthly show from London jazz virtuoso Shabaka Hutchings. The Sons of Kemet saxophonist presents two hours of music from his record bag, ranging from his trusted favourites to new and rare finds.

Listen now Tracklist

The Invisible – In Retrograde [Accidental Records]
Bob Marley & The Wailers – War [Island Records]
Erykah Badu – The Healer [Motown]
MF Doom – Arrow Root [Metalface]
Sampa The Great – Rhymes To The East [Big Dada]
Bilal – Sorrow, Tears & Blood ft. Common and Zap Mama [Universal Records]
Georgia Anne Muldrow – Speakervision [SomeOthaShip Connect]
D’Angelo & The Vanguard – The Charade [RCA Records]
Dabrye – Reconsider [Ghostly International]
Clipping. – Blood of the Fang (Single Edit) [Sub Pop Recordings]
Deerhoof – Believe E.S.P. [ATP/Recordings]
Earl Sweatshirt – Sunday ft. Frank Ocean [Tan Cressida/Columbia]
Count Ossie & The Mystic Revelation of Rastafari – Wicked Babylon [Dynamic]
Ambrose Akinmusire – Confessions To My Unborn Daughter [Blue Note Records]
Bunky Green – Tune X [Label Bleu]
Greg Osby – East St. Louis Toodle-Oo [Blue Note Records]
Ivo Paposov – Rouzha [Kuker]
Brass Mask – Shallow Water [Babel Label]
Ompeh Ensemble – Ompeh [Smithsonian]
Anne-Marie Nzié – Béza Ba Dzo [Indigo]
Animal Collective – Leaf House [Domino Recordings]
Hello Skinny – Knot Blue [Slowfoot Records]
Polar Bear – Not Here, Not Near [The Leaf Label]
Steve Williamson – Hummingbird [Verve]
Dapp Theory – Bermuda Triangle [Fantasy Records]
Jojo Abot – Alime [Self Release]