Shabaka Hutchings ‐ Worldwide FM

Shabaka Hutchings


Monthly show from London jazz virtuoso Shabaka Hutchings. The Sons of Kemet saxophonist presents two hours of music from his record bag, ranging from his trusted favourites to new and rare finds.

Listen now Tracklist

Archie Shepp – Sorry ‘Bout That [Impulse!]
Saul Williams – Telegram [Fader Label]
Sibusile Xaba – Internet Dance [Mushroom Hour Half Hour]
Georgia Anne Muldrow – Lovelight [Stones Throw Records]
Björk – Mutual Core (These New Puritans Remix Featuring Solomon Islands Song) [One Little Indian]
Logan Richardson – 80’s CHILD [Ropeadope]
Okmalumkoolkat feat. The Brother Moves On – Ubhuti Ontsundu [Sjambok Studios]
Ill Considered – Lope [White Label]
Gary Bartz NTU Troop – Uhuru Sasa [Milestone Records]
Bob Marley & The Wailers – Slave Driver [Island Records]
Charlie Haden – The Ballad of The Fallen [ECM]
Moondog – Up Broadway [Honest Jon’s Records]
Sonny Rollins – Asiatic Raes [Blue Note]
Dave Holland Quartet – Conference of The Birds [ECM]
Pharoah Sanders with Mallem Mahmoud Ghania – La Allah Dayim Moulenah [Island Records]
Sons of Kemet – Going Home (Hello Skinny Remix) [Naim Records]
Kaidi Tatham – Swift Inspiration (Quick Kid) [Freedom School]
Albert Ayler – Island Harvest [ESP Disk’]
Count Ossie & The Mystic Revelation Of Rastafari – Wicked Babylon [Soul Jazz Records]