Shabaka Hutchings ‐ Worldwide FM

Shabaka Hutchings


Monthly show from London jazz virtuoso Shabaka Hutchings. The Sons of Kemet saxophonist presents two hours of music from his record bag, ranging from his trusted favourites to new and rare finds.


Listen now Tracklist

Tracy Chapman – Across The Lines [Elektra]
Sibusile Zaba – Open Letter To Adoniah [Mushroom Hour Half Hour]
Bob Marley – Babylon System [Island Records]
Thandiswa Mazwai – Thonga Lam [Gallo Records]
Solange – Almeda [Columbia]
SEED Ensemble Feat. XANA – Afronaut [Jazz re:freshed]
Courtney Plank- Dah Blessing [Self-Released]
Damian Marley Feat. Bunny Wailer – Confrontation [Polydor Records]
Ambuya Nyati – Chigamba [Ocora Radio-France]
The Invisible – In Retrogade [Accidental Records Ltd]
Eddie Gale – The Rain [Blue Note Records]
Julie Holter – Turn The Light On [Domino Recording Ltd]
Nina Simone – Everything Must Change [Sony Music Entertainment]
Branford Marsalis Quintet – Conversation Among The Ruins [Okeh/Sony Masterworks]
Logan Richardson – Black Brown & Yellow [Ropeadope]
Boogie – Silent [UMGRI interscope]
Christian Scott ATunde Adjuah Feat. Saul Williams – I Own The Night [Ropeadope]
Louis Cole – It’s So Easy [Louis Cole]
Joe Henderson – Afro-Centric [Milestone Records]
Voyeur – Nina [White Label]
Blvck Spvde – A Toast To The Quiet Life [Growfarm]
Georgia Anne Muldrow – Speaker Vision [Ninja Tune]
Black Star – Thieves In The Night [Rawkus Records]
Yugen Blakrok Feat. Bravestarr – Monatomic Mushroom [I.O.T Records]
Sizzla – Babylon A Use Dem Brain [Brickwall Records]
MF Doom – Life We Chose (Volume One) [HipHopSite.com Recordings]