WW Singapore: Dean Chew with Marco Weibel ‐ Worldwide FM

WW Singapore: Dean Chew with Marco Weibel


Dean Chew, the main A&R and creative mastermind behind Darker Than Wax, has been tirelessly pushing and promoting an alternative expression of leftfield music through his widely eclectic and genre-bending sets.

For his pilot show, he showcases homegrown talent from Singapore, Indonesia and Jakarta, as well as an interview with the directors of Singapore Community Radio and a 30 minute guest mix by up-and-coming selector Marco Weibel, another core member of Darker Than Wax.

Listen now Tracklist

Hugh Masekela – Witch Doctor [Casablanca]
Sunbirds – Ocean song [Tramp Records]
Arfi Mardin – Dark Alleys [Atlantic]
Minako Yoshida – Tornado [Alfa]
Intriguant Feat. Charlie Lim – Turn (Fujimoto Tetsuro remix) [Syndicate]
Shawn Lee’s Ping Pong Orchestra – Sexy Sylvie [Silver Fox Recordings]
Dr Dundiff – Nobody Likes Beats [Jakarta Records]
fzpz – Earl’s Loop [Darker Than Wax]
Munir – Funky Choirs [Midnight Runners]
MED, Blu & Madlib Feat. Black Shakespeare – Jungles [Bang Ya Head]
Calibro 35 – Ambienti [Record Kicks]
Eri – Gather San [White Label]
Dabrye feat. Fatt Father – Stranded [Ghostly International]
Prabumi – Pagi [White Label]
Gilberto Gil – Toda Menina Baiana (Tahira Rework)
Blue Avenue Band – Northern Girl [Wax Museum Records]
Kerem Akdag – Unite [Apparel Music]
Naj – Letters To A Young Producer [White Label]
Fauxe – Trust [Unknown]
ECHLN Feat. Hunter Rose and Silo – Feels So Right [Darker Than Wax]
Colm K – Six Four Hundred [All City Records]

Singapore Community Radio Interview //

Jex Opolis – Botanico [Good Timin’]
John Handle & Bongoman – Sketchy 75 [Unknown]
Dudley Watts Feat. Kaye – New Day [Unknown]
Kansado – Esto No Es Balada [Unknown]
Yoel Crizal – Sentai [Unknown]
Aria Yunior – Salah Tingkah [Musica]

Marco Weibel – Guest Mix //

Notuv – Melting Snow On Late Night [Fikt Records]
SiR – Love You [Fresh Selects]
Kali Uchis Feat. Bootsy Collins & Tyler the Creator – After The Storm [Universal]
Willie Lindo – Midnight [Black Wax]
Ely Camargo – Taieiras [Mr Bongo]
Aamina Camaari – Rag Waa Nacab Iyo Nasteexo [Ostinato Records]
The Live Band – A Chance For Hope [The Sound Of Brooklyn]
Jitwam. – Brooklyn Ballers [Unreleased]
UNBE – Vector Salad – Vector Morning [Birdfriend]
Talaboman – The Ghosts Hood [R&S Records]
Melanie Charles – Be On My Side [Hot Record Societe]