Gondwana Records: Matthew Halsall ‐ Worldwide FM

Gondwana Records: Matthew Halsall


Show from Matthew Halsall, Manchester based composer, producer, trumpeter, DJ and founder of Gondwana Records. Expect to hear label exclusives alongside Matt’s selection of the best in jazz and electronica and beyond, plus guests and live sessions.

On this edition, Matthew stands alone playing carefully selected music including exclusive tracks of Sudan Arc, the latest Gondwana signing and more!

Listen now Tracklist

McCoy Tyner – Malika [Blue Note]
Dizzy Gillespie – Kush [Impulse!]
Donald Byrd – Kofi [Blue Note]
Phil Ranelin – Vibes From The Tribe [Soul Jazz Records]
Miriam Makeba – Quit It [Amiga]
Nina Simone – Baltimore [CTI Records]
Zara McFarlane – Freedom Chain [Brownswood Recordings]
African Head Church – Deer Spirit Song [On-U Sound]
Creation Rebel & New Age Steppers – Chemical Specialist [Cherry Red Records]
General Plough – The Raindrops [Black Originator]
Toyan ‎– Turn On The Light [Gemini Records]
Pablo Moses – Work, Work, Work [Humble Records]
Gregory Isaacs – Penitentiary [World Records]
Dennis Brown – To The Foundation [Greensleeves Records]
Johnny Hammond Smith – Can’t We Smile? [Decca]
Weldon Irvine – Morning Sunrise [Nature Sounds]
Brief Encounter – Human [Fuel Label Group]
Roy Ayers – 2000 Black [UMG]
Henry Wu – Joint Seventeen [Ho_Tep Records]
Blue Lab Beats – Blue Skies [Believe Recordings]
Digable Planets – The May 4th Movement Starring Doodlebug [Pendulum Records]
Georgia Anne Muldrow – Tungsten Babalawo [Mello Music Group]
Erykah Badu – Back In The Day [Motown Records]
Vels Trio – The Wad [Total Refreshment Centre]
Noya Rao – I Feel [Gondwana Records]
Allysha Joy – F N F L [Gondwana Records]