Gondwana Records: Matthew Halsall ‐ Worldwide FM

Gondwana Records: Matthew Halsall


Tune in for two hours with Matthew Halsall, Manchester based composer, trumpeter and founder of Gondwana Records.

This month, he plays an exclusive first play of Portico Quartet’s remix of Gogo Penguin’s “Don’t Go” plus other music he and the team at Gondwana have been enjoying recently.

Listen now Tracklist

1. Sam Gendel – Unforgettable Riff [Leaving Records]
2. Four Tet – My Angel Rocks Back and Forth [Domino]
3. Marysia Osu – Melting Timbers (feat. Plumm) [Maria Osuchowska]
4. Teebs – Jahara [Brainfeeder]
5. Christian Scott aTunde Adjuah – Van Gogh (Interlude) [Concord Jazz]
6. Otis McDonald – Stronger [TrackTribe]
7. Beluga Stone – Harmony [U Know Me Records]
8. Andrew Wasylyk – Awoke in the Early Days of a Better World [Athens Of The North]
9. Caoilfhionn Rose – Fireflies [Gondwana Records]
10. Death And Vanilla – A Flaw in the Iris [Fire Records]
11. Michael Nau – Hoops [Records DK]
12. Beautify Junkyards – Vali [Ghost Box]
13. Green-House – Sunflower Dance [Leaving Records]
14. Jane Weaver – Lux [Fire Records]
15. Caoilfhionn Rose – Flourish [Gondwana Records]
16. Nabihah Iqbal – Feels So Right [Ninja Tune]
17. Akasha System – Isolation Wave [Akasha System]
18. Hello Skinny – Coda [Brownswood Records]
19. The Comet Is Coming – Unity [Impulse! Records]
20. Ultraísta – Anybody (Portico Quartet Remix) [Partisan Records]
21. Alfa Mist – Run Outs [Anti]
22. Ill Considered – Dawn Lit Metropolis [Ill Considered]
23. Sam Gendel – Iguana Queen [Leaving Records]
24. Gianni Brezzo – Moof! [Gianni Brezzo]
25. Golden Ivy – Kulen natt [Malmo Inre]
26. Chancha Vía Circuito – El Zampullin [Rhythm and Roots]
27. Skalpel – Event [NoPaper Records]
28. Aphex Twin – hat 2b 2012b [Warp Records]
29. GoGo Penguin – Don’t Go Portico Quartet remix [Blue Note]
30. Víkingur Ólafsson & Hania Rani – La damoiselle élue (Hania Rani Rework, After Claude Debussy) [Deutsche Grammophon]
31. Greg Foat & James Thorpe – Photosynthesis [Athens Of The North]