WW Berlin: XJAZZ Takeover ‐ Worldwide FM

WW Berlin: XJAZZ Takeover


Fortnightly show from Berlin, exploring the city’s vibrant music scene and nightlife, featuring exiled and original Berliners bringing live mixes and interviews.

For this episode the XJAZZ crew takeover with Daniel W. Best & Jean-Paul Mendelsohn. Also Twit One will pop by.

Listen now Tracklist

John Lennon – Workin Class Hero [Apple Records]
Gil Scott-Heron – The Revolution Will Not Be Televised [Flying Dutchman]
Joe Armon-Jones – Almost Went Too Far [Brownswood Recordings]
Jon McLeary – Halo [Ninja Tune]
JRBB – Moebius Strip [Kryptox Records]
Sean Haefeli – Just Beneath a Dream [Self-released]
J. Lamotta – Don’t Take Us To The Bottom [Jakarta Records]
Y-Otis – Yung [We Jazz Records]
Stimming X Lambert – Der Blaue Fels [Kryptox Records]
Chick Corea – Sometime Ago-La Fiesta [ECM Records]
Twit One – Seemy [MPM Records]
Twit One feat. May – Go [MPM Records]
Francis Beybey – Bissau [Born Bad Records]
Nora Dean – Angie La La [Treasure Isle]
The Jackie Mittoo Showcase – Drum Song [17 North Parade]
Stephen Chang – Always Together [Sunshine]
The Heptones – Why Did you Leave [Studio 1]
Erasmo Carlos – Sorriso Dela [Polydor]
24-Carat Black – The Best Of Good Love Gone [Numero Group]
Les McCann – What’s Going On [Atlantic]
Raphael Saadiq – Oph [Universal]
Children Of Zeus – Still Standing [First Word Records]
Robert Glasper Experiment – Afro Blue [Blue Note Records]
reallynathan – Sad Boi Pt. 1 [Street Corner Music]
Tommy McGee – Now That I Have You [TMG Records]
Randolph – Peace [Mahogani Music]