The Evidence of Things Not Seen: Jamire Williams ‐ Worldwide FM

The Evidence of Things Not Seen: Jamire Williams


Jamire Williams is a Los Angeles based musician, artist and innovator who has worked with a plethora of significant figures in art and music from Herbie Hancock, Solange Knowles to Jeff Parker.

For this month’s installment Jamire takes us on a journey driven by electronic bangers, rare gospel and soul grooves, complete with new releases from some of his frequent collaborators.

Listen now Tracklist

Perrin Moss, Greg Sheehan-A1 [Wondercore Island]

Saafron-Mana [Leaving Records]

Photay-Balsam Massacre [Astro Nautico]

Caribou-Home [Merge Records]

Clever Austin-Unipvich [Touching Bass]

Chuk Le Garçon-Don’t Be Late

DJ Rodgers-Love Cycles

Twinkie Clarke-Awake O Zion [Sound Of Gospel Records]

Corey King-Seven [Def Pressé]

Earth, Wind & Fire-Brazilian Rhyme (Extended Mix)

De Frank Professionals-Afe Ato Yen Bio

Maxwell Udoh-I Like It [Late Nite Tale!]

Jean & Trevor-Back Together Again

Gloster Williams & The King James Version-There’s Not A Friend

Khruangbin-Dearest Alfred(MyJoy) [Dead Oceans]

Pino Pallidino, Blake Mills-Just Wrong [Impulse! Records]

Yasuaki Shimizu-Semitori No Hi [Nipponophone]

Suicide-Shadazz [Mute Records]

Sam Gendel-Sustain

Sam Gendel-Eternal Loop [Leaving Records]

Madlib-Latin Negro [Madlib Invasion]

Os Mulheres Negres-Maoscolorida [Music From Memory]

Saafron-Gumiho [Leaving Records]

Mac DeMarco-On The Level [Captured Tracks]

Broadcast-Unchanging Window/Chord Simple [Warp Records]

Nairobi Sisters-Promised Land Dub [Ximeno Records]

Khruangbin-Hasta El Cielo [Dead Oceans]

Carlos Niño-Pleasewakeupalittlefaster, please… [International Anthem]

Kenneth Whalum-One More Kiss [Secretly Canadian/Broken Land Records]

DJ Rogers-Say You Love Me One More Time