New Music Worldwide: DJ Normal 4 ‐ Worldwide FM

New Music Worldwide: DJ Normal 4


New Music Worldwide is a weekly mix series hosted by Thris Tian.

This week’s New Music Worldwide comes from DJ Normal 4.

DJ Normal 4 is a founding member and co-creator of Aiwo Rec. Raised close to Düsseldorf in the Ruhr Area, a former strong and lively industrial conglomerate city. It is now a bygone and dead epicentre of German heavy Industry, full of dusty factory skeletons and abandoned industrial complexes. This harsh backdrop is evident in his productions.

One foot in the fields of the the glorious summer of ‘92′ and one in the ‘no future 4 ever‘ sounds emanating from Düsseldorf via Amsterdam to London, Lyon to The Hague today.

With high praised releases for respected Berlin label Klasse Wrecks his sound has captured the zeitgeist that led to killer remixes on Dekmantel, Especial and more.

Listen now Tracklist

The Pilotwings – Just be (Ushuaia Mix) [BDFM}
Ex-Terrestrial – Vanilight (Priori Rezone) [NAFF]
Ludwig A.F. Röhrscheid – Velocity [EXO Recordings]
Modal – Lovers (Mystic Bill Mix) [Sounds]
R-Zone – Nrg Zone (Moody Mix) [R-Zone]
Privacy – U Can Tell [Klakson]
Dawl & Sween – Rise Of The Humanoids [Klasse Recordings]
London Modular Alliance – Faller [ART]
Scape One – A Million Usefull Things [Space Factory]
Cygnus ft. Monica Lockett – Make The Brain Relax [Texas Recordings Underground]
Strange Audio Dreams – Error Design #1 [Art Aud]