New Music Worldwide: Dijf Sanders ‐ Worldwide FM

New Music Worldwide: Dijf Sanders


New Music Worldwide is a weekly mix series hosted by Thris Tian.

This week Dijf Sanders‘ takes us on a wonderful journey into future exotica. The Belgian musician pens an hour mix for New Music Worldwide that charts the influences of his upcoming album ‘Java’ which will be released in December. Dij Sanders’ produces soundtracks to distant, far-flung places that brood with exotica, psychedelia, jazz and electronica.

Listen now Tracklist

Dijf Sanders – Sanza Le Beast (intro) [unreleased]
Dijf Sanders – Jaipongan [De W.E.R.F.)
The Knife – Wrap Your Arms Around Me [Rabid Records]
Autechre – Pir [Warp Records]
Vanishing Twin – Telescope [Soundway Records]
Dijf Sanders – SandWitches [Ekster]
The Raincoats – Shouting Out Loud [Rough Trade]
Lifetones – Decide [Light in the attic]
Animal Collective – Daily Routine [Domino Records]
Young Fathers – Shame [Big Dada]
Dijf Sanders – Subway [Smoking Crab Records]
Shabaka and the Ancestors – Joyous [Brownswood Recordings]
Moon Duo – Sleepwalker [Sacred Bones Records]
Micachu – Golden Phone [Rough Trade Records]