Midnight Roba ‐ Worldwide FM

Midnight Roba


The show starts with a celebration of one of Midnight Roba‘s favourite vocalists Flora Purim and some of the musicians who frequently played with her, including Chick Corea, Stanley Clarke, George Duke. Over two hours, moving through jazz forms, ending with Jason Moran.

Expect to hear selections spanning jazz, jazz-fusion, jazztronica, as well as some of the Attica Blues singer’s new tracks (including unreleased instrumental’s used in her new album)!

Listen now Tracklist

Flora Purim – Windows (Milestone Records)

Stanley Clarke – Butterfly Dreams (Polydor International)

Flora Purim – Silver Sword (Milestone Records)

George Duke – Nigerian Numberuma (MPS Records)

Lesette Wilson – Caveman Boogie

MidnightRoba – Safe With Me (2000BLACK remix) [Instrumental] (Sonder Records)

MidnightRoba – Self Doubt (Sonder Records)

Esperanza Spalding – To Tide Us Over (Mouth) [Concord Records]

Morgan Guerin – Notion (feat. Safa & JK Kim)

Labelle – Moonshadow (Warner Bros.)

Teena Marie – You Make Love Like Springtime (Gordy)

Sultan Stevenson – Safe Passage

Horace Tapscott & Dadisi Komolafe – Speak No Evil (Nimbus West Records)

Jyoti – Georgia Anne Muldrow – The Cowrie Waltz

Junius Paul – Ase (International Anthem)

David Virilles – Sube la Loma, Compay (Pi Recordings)

Kevin Haynes, Grupo Elegua – Oshogbo (Jazz Re:freshed)

Faze-O – Riding High (She Records/Atlantic)

Kamaal WIlliams – Street Dreams (Black Focus)

Carlos Nino & Friends – In The Moment

Dezron Douglas & Brandee Younger – Equinox (International Anthem)

MidnightRoba (ft. Jason Moran) – Bitter Boy [instrumental] (Sonder Records)

Immanuel WIlkins (ft. Jason Moran) – Composition 6

Jason Moran – Toni Morrison Said Black Is A Rainbow

Related Shows


Midnight Roba