Earlybird: Lefto ‐ Worldwide FM

Earlybird: Lefto


Weekly show with Lefto, the Brussels based selector and Studio Brussels host.

This week it’s an all spiritual jazz show, from USA to Europe via Japan.

“I don’t say a word in this one, as I found it so beautiful and there are so many messages in it…” – Lefto

Listen now Tracklist

Sun Ra & his Arkestra – Island in the sun [Saturn Research]
Yusef Lateef – Morning [Savoy Records]
Gary Bartz – Celestial Blues [Milestone Records]
Tyrone Washington – Spiritual Light of the Universe [Perception Records]
Chilly Gonzales – GoGol [Gentle Threat]
Lloyd Miller – Impression Of Bhairava Raga [East-West Records]
Mccoy Tyner – Folks [Milestone Records]
Boomerang – Ornament [Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab]
Minoru Muraoka – The Positive and The Negative [United Artists Records]
Ryo Fukui – Scenery [Nadja]
Coalition – Song To My Lady [Kenya Records]
Mikio Masuda – Let’s Get Together [East Wind]
The Lightmen Plus One – Cold Bair [Lightin’ Records]
Max Roach – Tears For Johannesburg [Candid]
World’s Experience Orchestra – 9 Degrees Black Women Liberation [Now-Again-Records]
Michael White – The Blessing Song [Impulse!]
Doug Carn – Welcome [Black Jazz Records]
John Coltrane – A Love Supreme (acknowledgement) [Impulse!]
Ronnie Dyson – Nola [Cotillion]