Drummers Inc: Remi Graves with Richard Spaven ‐ Worldwide FM

Drummers Inc: Remi Graves with Richard Spaven


Drummers Inc. is a weekly series, giving our favourite drummers a platform to showcase their favourite rhythms.

This session is headed up by Remi Graves, a young drummer who drums for Skinny Pelembe. She will be joined by Richard Spaven, drummer on stage and in studio for Jose James, Flying Lotus, The Cinematic Orchestra and Gregory Porter – his most recent solo album The Self was released in June 2017.

Listen now Tracklist

Julius Eastman – Evil Nigger (1979) [New World Records]
Gwilym Gold – Triumph [Brille Records]
Hiatus Kaiyote – Borderline with My Atoms [Sony Music Entertainment]
Taylor McFerrin – Taylor McFerrin ‎[Brainfeeder]
Vinyl Williams – Vinyl Williams [Vinyl Williams]
Trian Kayhatu – Suture [Darker Than Wax]
Yanvallou – Voodoo God [Global Village Music]
Freddie Hubbard – Little Sunflower [Columbia]
Okzharp – Dear Ribane [Hyperdub ]
POLIÇA – Lay Your Cards Out [Memphis Industries]
Crushing Leaves – EYE [Not On Label]
Gamelan Gong Kebyar – Paksi Neglayang [Quadrann Soundscape]
Quite Sane – Short Stories [Noizeyboy]
Jordan Rakei – Sorceress [Ninja Tune]
Frederic Robinson – Mixed Signals [Blu Mar Ten]
Mount Kimbie – Carbonated [Hotflush Recordings]
José James – Simply Beautiful [EMI]
PPP Feat. MC Invincible – Detroit Winter [Ubiquity Recordings, Inc.]
Makaya McCraven ‎– In The Moment [International Anthem Recording Company]
Pharoah Sanders – Prince Of Peace [Jazzman]