Drummers Inc: Jake Long ‐ Worldwide FM

Drummers Inc: Jake Long


Drummers Inc. is a weekly series, giving our favourite drummers a platform to showcase their favourite rhythms.

This week is presented by Jake Long, graduate of the prestigious Trinity Laban Conservatoire and  Yamaha Jazz Scholars awardee. Jake plays within his own established band Maisha, as well as for Poppy Ajudha, Oscar Jerome, Jamie Isaac, Susso, Huw Bennett Quintet and SE Dub Collective.

Listen now Tracklist

Lonnie Liston Smith & The Cosmic Echoes – Inner Beauty [Ace Records]

Count Ossie & The Mystic Revelation Of Rastafari – Grounation [Vulcan]

Wayne Wade – Poor And Humble [Shaklow]

Joe Gibbs And The Professionals – International Treaty [Greensleeves]

Mad Professor – Creation Dub [Ariwa Sounds]

King Jammy’s – More Dub [Jamaican Recordings]

Jah Shaka Meets Mad Professor – Atmospheric Pressure [Ariwa Sounds]

Twinkle Brothers – Stomp It Out [Reggae On Top]

Burning Spear – Cry Blood Africa [Parlophone UK]

The Black Shadows – Brother Noah [Trojan Records]

Mad Professor – Ankoko [Ariwa]

Count Ossie & The Mystic Revelation Of Rastafari – Bongo Man [Vulcan]

Norman Connors – Dance Of Magic [Cobblestone]

Lonnie Liston Smith – Visions Of A New World (Phase Two) [RCA Camden]

Idris Muhammad – Loran’s Dance [Epic]

Maisha – Osiris [Brownswood]

Alphonse Mouzon – Golden Rainbows [Blue Note]

Parliament – Aqua Boogie [Mercury Records]

Minnie Riperton – Reasons [Capitol Records]