Diaspora Distins: Tone with Ibrahim Kamara ‐ Worldwide FM

Diaspora Distins: Tone with Ibrahim Kamara


Content producer, presenter, founding member and former music editor of gal-dem, Antonia Odunlami will be showcasing talents from young Afro-Caribbean creative diasporans that include music artists, playwrights, actors, entrepreneurs. This show aims to build a space to celebrate the diversity and to champion different styles and approaches creatives can have while still being a part of the diaspora.

Antonia Odunlami is joined live in the studio with Ibrahim Kamara, Editor-in-chief and Co-Founder of GUAP Mag to talk about the thriving publication and the podcasting opportunities they are providing for the community.

Listen now Tracklist

Blade Brown & Tiggs Da Author – Kinshasa Riddim [Alacran Records]
Toddla T Feat. Alicai Harley – Instruction (Gallong Gyal) [Steeze]
DJ Mic Smith Feat. Shaker & Patoranking – Jama [Shut Down Empire / NR Global]
Timaya Feat. Burna Boy – Pull Up [DM Records Limited]
Zamir Feat. Kida Kudz – Dangerous [Amplified Music Limited for Zamir]
Santi – Sparky [Monster Boy]
Jerome Thomas Feat. Serious Klein – Loaded [Jerome Thomas]
Emmavie Feat. Arran Kent – Oops [Emmavie]
Ayanda Jiya Feat. A-Reece – Falling For You [Ayandastand Music]
Calid B – Morning Sex [AfroBang Worldwide]
Che Lingo – Feet Your Feelings [TRIP]
Dámi Sule – Don’t Worry [Alt Recordings]
Shay Lia – Cycle [N.O.T.E]
IAMDDB – Wokeuptoflexxx (WUTF) [Union IV Recordings]
VanJess – Addicted (KRS Dancehall Edit) [VanJess Music]
Kojey Radical Feat. KZ – 25 [Asylum Records]
DJ Tira, Vanessa Mdee, Prince Bulo & Obstruction Boyz – That’s For Me [Afroforce1]
Olamide – Woske [YBNL Nation]
Dayo – #Freely [FF48 Records]
Omo Frenchie – Afro Drill [Defenders Ent]
Dozer Carter & Louis VI – Station Wagon [Like Water]
Kadiata – Margherita [kadiata]
Boity – Bakae [ADE Holdings Limited]
Gaika – 1800 Fendi [Warp Records]
Ezra Collective – Quest For Coin [Enter The Jungle]
SELVSSE – Closer [Self-Released]
Children of Zeus – Royal [First Word Records]
TOBi – Sweet Poison [Same Plate Entertainment/Sony]
DemiMa & Emmavie – Sondela [DemiMa]
Ojerime – Greasy [fang]
Fehdah – Saharakungoh [Self-Released]