Brighter Days: Kamma & Masalo with Wendel Sield ‐ Worldwide FM

Brighter Days: Kamma & Masalo with Wendel Sield


Kamma & Masalo present the colourful depths of their record crates with Brighter Days. A two-hour show that is playfully traveling through their dance-floor go-to’s, recent digs and personal classics. A warm and energetic journey reflecting on the signs of the time with an uplifting message.

For this show, they have invited longtime friend Wendel Sield. Wendel has been pushing soulful dance music in Amsterdam with his legendary Our Society parties, inviting guests such as Theo Parrish and GE-OLOGY to name a few. Also bearing the torch in producing his own cuts, ranging from deep spiritual house to raw acid trax, he recently launched his own record label Obia Records. The imprint where his roots and future vision come together.

Listen now Tracklist

Kamma & Masalo:
Ojeda Penn – Brotherson (nstrumental Version) [IFE Records]
Marcos Valle – Vontage de Rever Voce (Rocking You) [Far Out Recordings]
Bebeto – Praia e Sol [RCA]
Bayetë Edit Series – ALBA [Native Dance]
Taeko Ohnuki – Signe (Masalo Cut Version) [Dear Heart]
Africali, Richie Vetter, John Morales, Sergio Munzibai – Ayiko Bia (Instrumental) [East Street Records]
Options, Glenn Toby – Giving Up (1993 Sweety G Luv Dub) [Downtown 161]
Louie Vega, Luisito Quintero, Nina Rodriguez – Yemaya (Louie Vega’s DJ Tool Instrumental) [Vega Records]
Rance Allen Group – Talking (Masalo Remix) [Forthcoming]
Candido – Samba Funk (Joe-Louis 12″ Mix) [Salsoul Records]
Chapsy – Tax Tu Madre [Forthcoming]
Orlando Voorn – Anti Political [Rush Hour]
Byron The Aquarius – Girls Girls Girls [Apron Records]
Loose Ends – A Little Spice [MCA Records]
The Whole Truth – Lord, Quench My Soul (Garage mix) [Parkway Records]


Guest Mix Wendel Sield:
Gil Scott Heron – Angola Louisianna [Arista]
Leon Huff – Tight Money [Philadelphia International Records]
Khruangbin – Time (You and I) [Night Time Stories]
Ltj – Amazing Rhythm [Super Value]
Dennis Landry – Sing my Song [Soul Unlimited]
Lenny Williams – Midnight Girl [ABC records]
Andrew Ashong – Low Ceilings [Kitto records]
Frunk -Sunshine [Frunk Records Sthlm]
Kuniyuki Takahashi – Set me free (organ dub) [Mule Musiq]
Knee deep – Get together [ITH Records]
Sumy – Going insane [Sumy Records]
Tribu – Satata [International bestseller company]
Happy boys – dji den [Fayalobie]
Sabakoe – wan oema no hani fadon [Sabakoe]