Artform Radio: Nelson George ‐ Worldwide FM

Artform Radio: Nelson George


We continue our weekly shows from the heart of Los Angeles. Artform Radio is a storefront radio excursion, a diverse journey into forward thinking music, culture and ideas and a series of live broadcasts that will take place every Thursday from 12 PM to 8 PM (PST) / 8 PM to 4 AM (GMT), coming to you from The Artform Studio in Los Angeles via Worldwide FM.

For the next hour, author and filmmaker Nelson George is live. His books include Where Did Our Love Go: The Rise and Fall of the Motown Sound, The Death of Rhythm and Blues, Hip Hop America and the recently released The Nelson George Mixtape.

Listen now Tracklist
2- “Who Can I Run To” – the Jones Girls
3- “Don’t Let It Go To Your Head” – Jean Carne
4- “When Will I See You Again” – the Three Degrees
5 Second VO by Nelson
6- “Let’s Make a Baby” – Billy Paul
7- “Hope We’ll Be Together Soon” – Harold Melvin & the Bluenotes featuring Sharon Page
8- “You’re Gonna Miss My Lovin’” – Lou Rawls
9- “Do It Anyway You Wanna” – Peoples Choice
10- “Got to Give The People What They Want” – the O’Jays
11 Third VO by Nelson
12- “You Are My Sunshine” – O’Jays
13- “Close the Door” – Teddy Pendergrass
14- “Love TKO” – Teddy Pendergrass