New Music Worldwide: Tracey ‐ Worldwide FM

New Music Worldwide: Tracey


New Music Worldwide is a weekly mix series hosted by Thris Tian.

This week’s mix comes from Tracey, the alias of fast-rising producer Tom Ruijg. Based in Amsterdam, Tracey is an esteemed selector with a celebrated history behind the decks in his native Holland.

He has now turned his hand to producing, having releasing tracks on the Tom Trago curated Voyage Direct label.  Rightly he won praise for his first 12” as Tracey, Skyfall, which surfaced in early 2017. Combining elements seemingly inspired by vintage Detroit futurism, ‘90s ambient techno and his own love of colourful synth melodies, the EP saw Tracey set out his stall in impressive fashion. His sound is rich, deep, mature and captivating.

Listen now Tracklist

Tracey – Intro [Unreleased]
Sly & Robbie – Di Bad Dub [Slam Records]
Tracey – Dubdist [Unreleased]
West 2 West – Almost There [All City Dublin]
Efde – W.R.O.N.G. [Unreleased]
Tracey – Untitled [Unreleased)
Efdé & Tracey – Rum 2004 [Unreleased]
West 2 West – Desire [All City Dublin]
Kurt Baggaley – Detect [SOHASO]
Aquarian Motion – Floating Home [Voodoo Gold Records]
Kassem Mosse – Wir Sehen Andere Tage [Ominira]
Tracey – Interlude [Unreleased]
LEXI & Darling – Motonui [Forthcoming on Off Minor]
Makam – The Regret [Amulett]
Efdé – Testor [Unreleased]
Tracey – Transit [Forthcoming on Intergraded]
Corporation Mindfuck – X Visions [Hard Beach Entertainment]
Tracey – 1999 [Forthcoming on Intergraded]