New Music Worldwide: Nathan Fake ‐ Worldwide FM

New Music Worldwide: Nathan Fake


New Music Worldwide is a weekly mix series hosted by Thris Tian.

This week’s selection comes from Ninja Tune’s Nathan Fake. A masterful producer who has garnered fans from a wide array of electronic backgrounds due to his crisp, widescreen sonics and meticulous arrangements.

Photography by James De Ara

This mix comes ahead of Fake delivering a brand new 4-track EP Sunder on 23 February 2018, which sees Fake take a different direction to his usual output.

Title track ‘Sunder’ is rougher, more urgent and raw. It is more beat-oriented, but still retains the same warmth and emotive character that he is renowned for.

Listen now Tracklist

Nathan Fake – Lea [Ninja Tune]
Lee Gamble – A Tergo Real [Hyper Dub]
Passarani – Phonok (Gescom remix) [Skam]
Greenspan & Taraval – Earthly Delights [Geej Recordsings]
Nathan Fake – Arcaibh [Ninja Tune]
Nathan Fake – Untitled [Unknown]
Lukid – Another Victory for Furniture [Glum]
Overmono – Catapult [Self-released]
Autechre – ? (Mark Broom Edit) [Unknown]
Underground Resistance – The Final Frontier [U.R]
Florian Kupfer – Contact [L.I.E.S
Lusine – Flat For You (Matthew Dear Remix) [Ghostly]
DJ Seinfeld – u [Lobster Fury]
Wesley Matsell- Seeming Beyond Us [Unknown]

Related Shows