Match&Fuse: Debra Richards with Graham McKenzie ‐ Worldwide FM

Match&Fuse: Debra Richards with Graham McKenzie


Representing the alternative in European music and attitude, Match&Fuse takes up Worldwide FM’s purpose of uncovering artists hell-bent on staying true to themselves.

Autumn brings an influx of new releases from Arve Henriksen, Jenny Hval, Kit Downes, Tomeka Reid and Tobias Preisig amongst others. The Match&Fuse show dips into these and music from artists playing at the EFG London Jazz Festival. This month Debra interviews the director of hcmf// (the Huddersfield Contemporary Music Festival) about the risks he takes in programming new works, that no one has yet heard.


Listen now Tracklist

Jenny Hval – Ordinary [Sacred Bones Records]
Arve Henriksen – Groundswell [Rune Grammafon Recs]
Tobias Preisig – [Love Recs]
LIUN + the Science Fiction Band – Cats [Enja/Yellowbird Recs]
Tomeka Reid – Old New [Cuneiform Recs]
Laura Jurd – Companion Species [Edition Recs]
Ruth Goller – M1 [unreleased]
Kyrie Kristmanson – Mon Héroine [to be released Jan 2020]
Fran and Flora – Departures
District Five – 3 [white label]
Mopcut – Aquamarine [Trost Records]
Joanna Duda – Marc
Kit Downes – Blackeye [ECM]


Ann Cleare – eyam v (woven)
Claudia Molitor – Decay
Dexter Gordon – Stairway to the Stars [Blue Note]
Elaine Elias – Angel Eyes [Concord Jazz]
Leïla Martial Baabox– Warm Canto [Laborie Jazz]
Svaneborg Kardyb feat. Eline Hellerud Åsbakk – Et Lite Øyeblikk Bare
OY – Made of Love [Crammed Discs]
Zeñel – Bi [white label]
The Brums – Fuzzy [The Brums EP]
Craig Taborn, Reid Anderson & Dave King – Song One [Intakt Recs]